Links


PRIMARY SOURCES OF FITZMAURICE VOICEWORK:

Alexander Technique: alexandertechnique.com

Barbara Brennan School of Healing: www.barbarabrennan.com

Bioenergetics: www.bioenergetic-therapy.com 

Cicely Berry (see Royal Shakespeare Company): www.rsc.org.uk

Core Energetics: www.coreevolution.com

David Kozubei: (see article)

Feldenkrais: www.feldenkraisinstitute.com

Royal Central School of Speech and Drama: www.cssd.ac.uk

Shiatsu: (recommended site) www.ohashiatsu.org/us

Vipassana: www.dhamma.org

Wilhelm Reich: www.wilhelmreichtrust.org and www.orgonomy.org

Yoga (Ashtanga): (recommended site) www.ashtanga.com/default.html

Yoga (Bikram): www.bikramyoga.com

Yoga (Iyengar): (recommended site) www.bksiyengar.com


HEALING AND VOICE - Catherine has worked with and recommends the following teachers:

Don Campbell: www.mozarteffect.com

Joy Gardner: www.highvibrations.net

Tom Kenyon: www.tomkenyon.com

Jill Purce: www.jillpurce.com

Deena Spear: www.singing-woods.org


OTHER RECOMMENDED TRAINING OPPORTUNITIES:

Roy Hart: www.roy-hart-theatre.com

KT Speechwork: www.ktspeechwork.com

Arthur Lessac: www.lessacinstitute.com

Kristin Linklater: www.kristinlinklater.com

Pantheatre: www.pantheatre.com 

Patsy Rodenburg: www.patsyrodenburg.info


VOICE ORGANIZATIONS:

Australian Voice Association: www.australianvoiceassociation.com.au

British Voice Association: www.britishvoiceassociation.org.uk

National Center for Voice and Speech: www.ncvs.org

Pan European Voice Conference: www.pevoc.org

Voice and Speech Teachers Association: www.vasta.org

The Voice Foundation: www.voicefoundation.org


OTHER VALUABLE RESOURCES:

Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals: www.abmp.com

Consciousness, Literature, and the Arts: www.dmd27.org/CLA.html

Organic Intelligence (Steven Hoskinson): www.organicintelligence.org

Paul Meier (International Dialects of English Archive): www.dialectsarchive.com

Somatic Experiencing (Peter Levine): www.traumahealing.org

Tomatis Method of Ear-training: www.soundlistening.com